Roll of Honour – Division Two singles & pairs

Season Div Two Singles Singles Runners-Up Div Two Pairs Pairs Runners-Up
2006-07 Combined Thursday League tournament held. Details can be found here
2005-06 Combined Thursday League tournament held. Details can be found here
2004-05 No Division Two contested
2003-04 No final played No final played D.Harding/Mike Hart No runner-up
1998-2003 No Division Two contested between 1998-99 and 2002-03
1994-95 Roy Wilton Jeff Jenkins Mike Boucher/R.Dimond Reg Cann/Andy Tuckfield
1993-94 Simon Parker Sean O’Connell Frank Thomas/Shaun O’Connell Alun Sedgmore/Billy Newell
1992-93 Ian Bartley Brian Rees John Palkowski/Martin Allen Mark Falzon/Chris Beer
1991-92 Phil Buckley
1989-90 Paul Butcher Peter Lawrence Tony Palkowski/Mark Harris Wayne Herbert/Mike Sullivan
1988-89 Chris Garwood Alan Grove Chris Garwood/S.Evans G.Jones/C/Jenkins
1987-88 Anthony Fettah A.Wallen Anthony Fettah/B.Curzon C.Jenkins/G.Jones
1986-87 John Dobson Steve Rees John Dobson/Mike Harrop J.Evans/M.Evans
Old Third Division Singles & Pairs
The Premier League was introduced from 1986-87 season, and divisional names were amended as appropriate. For example in previous seasons Division One would have been the Second Division; Div Two the Third Division and so on.
1985-86 Peter Hurndall Alan Bazzola Phillip Thomas/Steve North Ceri Fackrell/John Marshall
1984-85 Peter Hurndall John Williams Alan Bazzola/Vince Hutchings Clive Marsh/Doug Hunt
1983-84 Paul Jenkins Peter Jones Paul Jenkins/Steve Burns Steve Barratt/Steve Pounds
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One Response to Roll of Honour – Division Two singles & pairs

  • Phil Buckley:

    I won the division two singles title i think 1991 or 1992. My name is phil buckley
    Cant remember who i played in final.
    Final played at the wellington
    Love for my name to be on roll of honour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.