Fairwater Crowned Champions

Week 22 results –

Cathays Cons v Canton Libs B

Cuesaders 2 v 3 Trecenydd

Fairwater Cons 4 v 1 Llandaff Warriors

Mackintosh w/o v Senghenydd*

Rumney British Legion* v w/o Savoy

Canton Libs Z 0 v 5 Taff’s Well

*deducted 6 points

Congratulations to Fairwater Cons who are the 2019-20 Premier League champions after an enthralling conclusion to what must be the longest season in CDSA history. Steve Flanagan’s side came into the final game knowing a win against Llandaff Warriors would be enough to clinch the title from Mackintosh, but they were given an early scare after Llandaff took the opener, however wins for Ben Griffiths, Steffan Davies and Terry Garland sealed the title before a win in the final frame gave them a 4-1 victory.

Canton Libs Z are the Division One champions despite a 5-0 home defeat to Taff’s Well and gain promotion to the Premier League following a dominant campaign by Bill Bainton’s side, and they replace Canton Libs B after their relegation was confirmed despite them beating Cathays Cons 4-1. Trecenydd Snooker managed to secure the runners-up spot behind Canton Libs Z after they defeated Cuesaders 3-2, whilst a walkover win for Mackintosh against Senghenydd sealed their second place finish in the Premier League, with champions Savoy having to settle for third after a walkover versus Rumney British Legion.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Support the league!

Please contact us if you’d like to advertise in this space

Recent website comments