Roll of Honour 2023-24

That’s it for the 2023-24 CDSA season, which has once again been an enjoyable year full of exciting matches and some exceptional performances. Many thanks to all players and captains for contributing to a competitive season, whilst ensuring the game has always been played in the right spirit.

The standard has once again been high and the league has been very competitive this year, with a range of winners across the different tournaments and a new name on the Cardiff Open Singles trophy.

The Cardiff and District Snooker Association Committee would like to thank everyone involved in the league for their support over the past year, and we look forward to seeing you at our Annual General Meeting and Presentation Night on Friday 21st June 7pm at Canton Liberal Club.

Premier League Winners – Fairwater Cons Mack
Premier League Runners-Up – Fairwater Cons
Division One Winners – Mackintosh Snooker
Division One Runners-Up – The Cons

Player of the Year – Jason Hewett 17/18 (Fairwater Cons Mack)

Malcolm Keenor Trophy Winners – Taff’s Well
Malcolm Keenor Trophy Runners-Up – Fairwater Cons Mack
CDSA Plate Winners – RBL Warriors
CDSA Plate Runners-Up – Fairwater Cons

Cardiff Open Singles Winner – Khurram Khan
Cardiff Open Singles Runner-Up – Ryan Bowgen

Cardiff Open Pairs Winners – Brian Rees & Jason Hewett
Cardiff Open Pairs Runners-Up – Khurram Khan & Nural Khan

Cardiff Open Plate Singles Winner – Rhys Carpenter
Cardiff Open Plate Singles Runner-up – Albert Columbo

Cardiff Handicap Singles Winner – Nural Khan
Cardiff Handicap Singles Runner-Up – Luke Haines

Cardiff Handicap Pairs Winners – Khurram Khan & Nural Khan
Cardiff Handicap Pairs Runners-Up – Graeme Prance & Paul Chichester

Premier League Highest Break – Nural Khan 101 (RBL Warriors)

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back To Top