Roll of Honour – Thursday Division One/Division One

Click on the team and players names for tournament details for each season.
Click here to return to roll of honour main menu.

Season Champions Runners-up Highest break Player of the year
  Division One
2019-20 Canton Libs Z Trecenydd Snooker Richard Humphries 64  
2018-19 Canton Libs B Trecenydd Snooker Steffan Davies 75  
2017-18 Cathays Cons Canton Libs ‘Z’ Ralph Welch 58  
2016-17 League consisted of only one division
2015-16 League consisted of only one division
2014-15 Cathays Cons Canton Libs ‘Z’ Glyn Hayes 54  
2013-14 Cuesaders Park Club Kevin Jones 58 Kevin Jones*
2012-13 Canton Libs ‘Z’ Senghenydd Mike Boucher 52 Dave Standage*
  Thursday League Division One
2011-12 Wellington Thursday Canton Libs ‘A’ Spencer Symmons 65 Steve King*
2010-11 Canton Libs ‘A’ The New Park Ed Topham 100
2009-10 Taffs Well Cathays Cons Simon Trottman 88
2008-09 Canton Libs ‘C’ Taffs Well Shaun O’Connell 51
2007-08 Wellington Rileys ‘B’ Fairwater Cons Alex Donne 90 Alex Donne**
2006-07 Rumney BL ‘B’ Frames ‘A’ Mike O’Connor 43 Alex Rees**
2005-06 Cathays Libs Canton Libs ‘A’ Rob Richards 51 Steve King
  Division One
2004-05 Rumney BL ‘B’ New Park Libs John Collins 55 Ian Denton
2003-04 Gower ‘C’ Llanbradach Steve King 72 Steve King
2002-03 Rumney BL ‘B’ SW Snooker ‘B’ Jeff Jenkins 50 Joe Jones*
2001-02 Llanbradach Broadway Exiles Jeff Jenkins 74  
2000-01 SW Snooker ‘B’      
1999-00 SW Snooker’A’ Cathays Libs ‘B’ Martin Cavanagh 84  
1998-99 Aber & Senghenydd Rumney BL Dave Crawley 77  
1997-98 Bedwas WMC Rileys City Rd ‘A’ Alan Morgan 63  
1996-97 Taffs Well Park Cons Allan Jones (Llandaff) 49  
1995-96 Caerphilly Social Ruperra G.Davies 89  
1994-95 University ‘A’ Pentwyn ‘A’ Paul Curtis 100  
1993-94 Wellington ‘B’ Mackintosh Sports Rob McKenna 90  
1992-93 Taffs Well ‘A’ SW Snooker ‘B’ Rob McKenna 83  
1991-92 City Snooker ‘A’      
1990-91 Piccadilly Snooker ‘B’      
1989-90 SW Snooker ‘A’ Taffs Well ‘A’ Paul Crippin 71  
1988-89 Piccadilly Snooker ‘A’ Mackintosh Sports ‘A’ Ken Canham 70  
1987-88 Riverside Cons ‘C’ Rumney BL ‘C’ Clive Brown 100  
1986-87 Rileys Snooker ‘D’ Wellington ‘B’ Mike Collins 57  
  Old Second Division

The Premier League was introduced from 1986-87 season, and divisional names were amended as appropriate. For example in previous seasons Division One would have been the Second Division; Div Two the Third Division and so on.

1985-86 Rumney Cons ‘A’ Kennards Snooker ‘A’ Pat Collins 52  
1984-85 Cathays Libs ‘A’ Whitchurch Earl Haig ‘A’ Steve Rees 53  
1983-84 Rumney BL ‘A’ Ruperra Social ‘A’ Tony Bailey 71  

* Based on player rankings.
**Single player of the year named for Thursday League as a whole

Canton Libs 'C', 2008/09 Wellington Rileys 'B', 2007/08Rumney British Legion 'B', 2006/07  Cathays Libs, 2005/06 Rumney British Legion 'B', 2004/05

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.